communal-number

4G and Possible Interference to Freeview Reception

“4G” or “4G LTE” is the next generation of mobile technology, which can deliver considerably faster, more consistent mobile broadband speeds than 3G services. 4G is set to transform the way we connect to the internet and will enable much faster web access, video gaming, cloud computing  – all without the need to plug in a cable to your router.

 Where these services are broadcast on certain airwaves (800MHz band) they may interfere with Freeview reception.

Ofcom have advised that the areas likely to be worst hit include those served by the Crystal Palace transmitter in London and those living near new 4G masts.

Luckily the installation of a specialised TV filter will remove unwanted 4G frequencies and provide uninterrupted FREEVIEW services. 

If you think your building is experiencing 4G signal interference call our Communal Systems Team on 01892 725831 or email us at headoffice@communityvision.co.uk

Free Survey

If you wish to arrange a Free Survey click the button below.

Free Survey

Contact Us

Sales & Customer Service team 01892 722 887

Communal Systems team
01892 725 831

Contact

Why Choose Community Vision

Find out more

FAQs

If you are experiencing any problems with your Sky, Freeview or Freesat TV go to the FAQs page for troubleshooting.

FAQs

CHRISTMAS OPENING TIMES

Friday 15th December office will close at 4pm
Saturday 16th December 8am – 4pm
Friday 22nd December will close at 4pm
Saturday 23rd December 8am – 4pm
Monday 25th December Bank Holiday Closed
Tuesday 26th December Bank Holiday Closed
Wednesday 27th December 8am – 4pm
Thursday 28th December 8am – 4pm
Friday 29th December 8am – 4pm
Saturday 30th December 8am – 4pm
Monday 1st January 2018 Bank Holiday Closed